That when you block someone, their comment vanishes from your sight. It is like they don’t even exist. That’s how blocking should be done. It isn’t like where on Reddit, you still have the option to click an icon next to their name and see what they’ve said that got you to block them. Why the hell is that a thing? Why should we care? If we want them blocked, we don’t want to see them ever again, including the ability to re-read what they’ve said.

  • Polisheocket@lemmy.zip
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    4
    ·
    2 days ago

    15 years gone for me. I was banned from a subreddit and they claimed I created another user name and tried to access subreddit. I only have one user name… wouldn’t over turn it

    • Malyca@lemmy.zip
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      1
      arrow-down
      2
      ·
      17 hours ago

      If you use a VPN it could be that, I hear they’re banning for that